Gratitude

Today could really hit top 10 in the Best Days of my Life list…if not number 1. I had an interview at a fashion studio of one of the most gifted fashion designers ever today. Well basically I can do everything else but sew which is a little silly considering that this could become my life.

Anyway I had to learn how to use a sewing machine which was mostly terrifying in the beginning but I finally got my footing right and I felt very happy with myself. I did go for my interview in these very beautiful heels my niece gave me…not the best idea..because there is a freakin pedal on this machine and as amazing as these heels are…well they weren’t much help. All that aside…I did amazing and I will be there tomorrow being better.

After this beautiful experience I had to meet mother for a little bit and head home because 2 of my greatest friends Alex and Kakuru were coming over with the largest bottle of wine and no corkscrew. In their defense, they asked if I owned one but I didnt respond soon enough so we had to go through a hanger, knives and prayer, google, the sink, slippers(Kakuru’s great idea-absolute nonsense) to get rid of the cork and a teaspoon to keep it from blocking the wine on its way out. No we are not poor people. Just extremely bright individuals.

The title of this post is gratitude.  I am grateful for the friends I have, the opportunities that have presented themselves in the shortest time possible, my house, life en gΓ©nΓ©rale. I am most thankful for family and the sun because I didnt plan on wearing anything long today.

To more days like this

Rest in peace B.B King

Off to watch King Julien be King Julien

xo

Anna β™‘β™₯β™‘

2 thoughts on “Gratitude

  1. molly says:

    hi, babe, its molly from highsch, rmb?? anyways, i am sewing too, lets say tailoring, been doing it for some short time. jst excited to know u are doing it too πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

