Lessons from Dubai

#np Feeling Good-Nina Simone

I love this song. I just went to Que Pasa with one of my closest friends, Brenda, and Brian (Body of Brian)…who does the most amazing covers sang this song. Ps:He does that every Sunday.

This week i was in Dubai and yes its scenic and all that but what really struck me was their need for nothing but the best. While I was at the Dubai fountain-i was so overwhelmed with emotion but also in so much awe of what this place has to offer. The discipline the people have and the fact that when they want something done, there is no two ways about the quality. The quality of life is something else. These people dont pay tax but you can see what vision can do for a country. They were handed lemons and they have made THE best lemonade.

image

The Dubai Fountain

image

View of the Burj al khalifa from Dubai mall.

image

The lift to the 124th floor of the Burj al Khalifa

image

In the great words of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum at the Burj al Khalifa

image

View from the 124th floor

image

View from the 124th floor

image

View from the 124th floor…I think I can make post cards now

image

See the power of vision…from that to the real deal

image

At the Palm Jumeriah beach

image

Burj Al Arab in the back

image

The Burj al Arab in all its glory

image

Desert safari

image

Desert Safari

image

At the Novotel hotel. Beautiful beautiful beautiful hotel. 4 star.

image

One day…

image

The Dubai creek…on the Cleopatra floating restaurant

image

That box of tissues incase you need to cry or something

image

My travel buddy….the lovely Ms Namisango. I couldnt leave her home.

I can’t upload every picture.

This for me wasnt just about the beaches and the kind of money the sheikhs have. This trip opened my eyes to something else. I am so clear about the kind of life I want to live, the quality of output from the works of my hands, the man I want to marry, the contribution I want to make to society, the quality of friendships I want to have, the experiences I want to shape my life. There is nothing like a grey area anymore. Everything became so clear that I wrote it down and nearly filled my journal. I am even more aware of the law of attraction because this trip was also a result of putting that fundamental law to use.

Dubai is hardly 50 years old but its as a result of great vision and a strong will to see things through and selflessness.

Do not settle for less. If there’s anything that churns out regret its complacency to mediocrity. If your vision is exclusive of every situation you’re in right now-get out and start to build your dream. This applies to every aspect of your life.
Do Not Be Mediocre. If its not THE best, then do better. Do it for you!
Please

Stay Gold
X

Anna

3 thoughts on “Lessons from Dubai

  1. Angela Mugale says:

    Oh Anna, your infinite wisdom never fails! Thanks for this insightful, thought provoking post! ❀️❀️❀️

    Like

Leave a Reply

